Donald Trump, Nobody’s Perfect, Not Even You!

I cannot shake the feelings of anger I have about the words, and actions of Donald Trump.

Hearing him trash all demographics, while campaigning to be the next President of the United States, is shameful. Watching him mock a reporter with a disability is beyond sad, and ridiculous. 

He wants to be our leader, but does he mean everyone, or just those he feels are as perfect as he thinks he is?

Mr. Trump, the bottom line is no one is perfect, not even you!

I have Cerebral Palsy, and seeing a grown man make fun of that reporter’s condition really ticked me off. 

Growing up, I was teased (never to my face) about my CP. Whenever I heard about a teasing incident, I shrugged it off, because I had God and five people at home who loved me just as I was. 

We all have things we’d like to change about ourselves, but I’ve learned to love and accept that my condition is part of what makes me, me. 

Would I have chosen to be born with Cerebral Palsy? No, I wouldn’t, but thankfully, God didn’t give me the choice. It’s been an amazing gift, and I have to accept anything that might be considered an imperfection. 

Here are a few examples:

  • 1. I have small feet. 
  • 2. My eyes drift and I have no idea that they’re doing it.
  • 3. I have an incredibly irrational fear of heights. It’s to the point now that I can no longer sit in chairs without arms, unless the chair is against the wall.

Number one and two are things that I can deal with. Number three is something that’s out of hand over the last few years, and I can’t seem to get over it. 

I will continue to be happy with my life, because I know I matter to a lot of people. Any issues that annoy me vanish when I think of the love and support I receive on a daily basis. 

I wonder if Donald Trump ever looks in the mirror, and likes what he sees? Or if he has a conscience, and realizes that what he says about people is hurtful and unnecessary? 

Are his ramblings just an act? Is he really so full of hate and anger?

I’ve mentioned some things I don’t like about myself, so, go ahead Donald and tell us what you don’t like about yourself. 

Leave a Reply

