Cherishing the Moment..

PattyMountainStage

The photo above was taken during Patty Loveless’ performance on a local radio show called, Mountain Stage. She was there to promote her latest album at the time, the cover album, Sleepless Nights.

I have been a fan of hers since the late 1980’s, and was thrilled to know she was coming to town. So, a few weeks before the show, I purchased tickets for my father and I.

We had a great time listening to the other artists who took the stage before her, but she was obviously the highlight of the night for us.

I remember looking over at my father several times during the evening and in my head I said, “Cherish this moment.”

My father has been gone for almost a year and a half, so I’m not quite sure why this night with him has been on my mind so much lately. The only answer I can come up with is because it took place on exactly Sunday, October 12th.

Leave a Reply

